Yes, we can manually reactivate a recently ended class. However, the system was not designed for this, so reports will cease to track data after the original end date and we cannot guarantee that students’ portfolios will not be affected. If you see that your class’ end date is incorrect before it has finished, notify us ASAP. If the end date is changed before the class closes, there will be no potential problems. Issues only arise if a class has already ended.
Articles in this section
- When does the trading period begin?
- What is the initial cash balance for the students?
- I set the wrong trading dates and my class ended too soon. Can you reactivate it?
- I made a mistake when I created my class. How can I fix it?
- Do my students have to liquidate their positions before the end of trading?
- Can my students trade after the class has ended?