Yes we can manually reactivate a recently ended class. However the system was not designed for this, so reports will cease to track data after the original end date and we cannot guarantee that students’ portfolios won’t be affected. If you see that your class’ end date is incorrect before it has finished, notify us ASAP. If the end date is changed before the class closes, there will be no potential problems. Issues only arise if a class has already ended.
Have more questions? Submit a request